Everything started last month, when Morris got down on Brittany Aldean, the companion of country star Jason Aldean, for an Instagram post that said: “I’d really like to thank my people for not changing my direction when I headed through my red hot young lady stage. I love this senseless life.”

tvguidetime.com

Following response to her post, Aldean duplicated down with a significantly more transphobic take on her Instagram stories.

In a tweet about the remarks, Morris reminded Aldean, “It’s so normal to, as, not be a scum bucket human? Sell your fasten ins and zip it, Rebellion Barbie.”

While inspecting the exchange on his Fox News program, Carlson named Morris a “neurotic down-home music person” ― and the performer treasured it:

 

(@marenmorris)’in paylaştığı bir gönderi

She started selling Shirts marked with the moniker and promised her profits to Trans Help and the GLAAD Transsexual Media Program.

On Saturday, she said on Twitter that she’d raised more than $100,000.